Application Management

These articles explain the features & functions of the applications screen in your Zluri workspace.

  • Zoom account roles are based on the abilities a user has access to from an administrative standpoint. You can find which role you have on your account by logging into the account profile page with Zoom credentials.


    There are 3 roles in the accounts:

    • Owner: Has all privileges, including role management

    • Admin: Can add, remove, or edit users. Can manage advanced features like API, SSO, and Meeting Connector.

    • Members: Have no administrative privileges.

  • "Map" is used to identify an application not correctly identified by Zluri. (Primarily due to variation in name fetched from SSO). Let’s say we detect ‘Okta SSO login’ as an application, and ‘Okta’ is not detected. The Admin knows that it is ‘Okta’, Then ‘Okta SSO login’  can be mapped to ‘Okta’, and it will be shown as Okta thereafter; any activity detected for this app will be mapped to Okta.


    Merge is used to consolidate the users & activities of two different detected applications into one. Let’s say we detected ‘Okta’ and ‘Okta SSO Login’ both; the ‘Okta SSO Login’ can be merged with ‘Okta’. Merge is used to consolidate users, activities, usage etc., of the same apps detected from different sources with different names or to consolidate users and activities of any apps plugins with the main app etc.

  • The Security Grade is a score obtained by scanning the app URL on various websites through https://observatory.mozilla.org/.

    The score tries to give an objective evaluation of different subjective parameters of security. So we can’t be a threshold to mark an app as safe; the higher score, the better. But even if a site has ‘A’ does not mean the site is entirely secure. There might be some vulnerabilities.

  • The library is the list of SaaS applications for which Zluri has data access, like App name, App icon, Feature catalogue, Plan wise pricing data etc. 

    You can use Zluri’s features manually, like Transactions mapping these applications. You can manually assign a license or bulk upload a license to users for the applications in Zluri Library.


    Direct Integrations are the SaaS applications you can directly connect with Zluri to utilise all the capabilities offered on Zluri, which include.

    1) Discovery of Users and User metadata like User email, User geolocation, User profile image, Role assigned, License assigned, Group memberships, etc.

    2) Workflow capabilities to directly onboard and offboard users and perform other user-related actions on these SaaS applications (integrations) through Zluri.

    3) Provisioning capabilities to directly assign and remove licenses from these users for these applications through workflow actions on Zluri.

  • This case is possible because the user may be removed from the primary source, but his account may not be deleted from the application. But in that case, the user is marked as Inactive.

  • No, marking an application as Paid does not move it to the managed section. For an application to be moved to Managed, you need to select an application, click on “Quick Review”, and “Set Authorization” from the applications tab.

  • App insights provide a quick overview of the number of users who 

    • have not used the application in the last 30 days, users with low usage in the last 30 days, and 

    • users who have been suspended or marked inactive in your SSO but are active on the application. You can review these lists of users and take appropriate deprovisioning actions for them.


    It also allows you to quickly edit specific application details that haven’t been configured, such as app owner, adding contract, reviewing risk level, etc.

  • The paid applications can be found by using filters. Detailed steps:


    Open the Applications module-> Click on filters-> Add Filters-> Click on Spend-> Set spend greater than zero.


    This would display all the applications whose spending is more significant than zero, thus the paid applications.

  • The applications with perpetual transactions would fall under the paid applications column.

  • No, currently there isn’t a provision for automatically classifying applications as Paid. It can only be done manually.

  •  To view the archived applications, Go to applications, and select the filter to “archive is archived”.



  • You can only merge an application. However, you will not be able to unmerge it.

  • To merge an application, kindly select the application and choose the three dots and select “ Merge with another app. “ 



  • To add a custom field under applications, Go to settings, click “ custom fields and then scroll down to find applications to customise, as shown in the screenshot below.


  • Once logged into Zluri, under the Overview screen, you’ll be able to see department-wise spend. Kindly click on the drop-down and select “Category”, as shown in the screenshot below.



  • IT admins can mark the applications as restricted based on the security information. This is because whenever someone tries to use a restricted application, the IT admin is notified about the activity to take appropriate action. Moreover, access to these applications can be revoked via Google Workspace or Azure AD account. Zluri is building a feature to revoke access from the Zluri platform itself.

  • To find the maximum used application by a user, Go to users and select a user, then click onto the Applications tab.


    Click on the ↓ (Downward arrow button) on the usage column to sort the usage from Maximum used apps to Minimum used apps.



  • Application Owner - 


    The owner of the application assigned in Zluri, the app owner should ideally be the admin of the application in your organisation. Only An application owner can take actions on certain app insights such as Review application type, review risk level of an application etc.


    Finance owner - 


    Finance owner for an application in Zluri is considered like the finance admin for the application. Actions on Budgets and expense related app insights will be taken up by the finance owner.


    IT owner -


    IT owners for an application in zluri can take up actions on app insights related to security and risk management of the application. 


  • An application is marked as ‘not in use’ through the SSO when we do not receive an active token for the application for the user. We have daily sync with SSO and mark those apps as active where we get a token for the application. Otherwise, they are marked inactive.

    Note:  
    Once marked as “Not in use“ doesn’t mean the user application status cannot be changed. Once he logins and the activity is detected in SSO and the token is again generated, the status will be marked as “in use“.

  • Inactive would be the right 'User Application status' in Zluri when a user is deleted from an application. Meaning that the user doesn’t have access to the application anymore.This is to ensure that we don't lose all the history of access, costs, spends etc associated with that user.

Can’t find what you are looking for? Let us help you!

FAQ's (20)