When is a user app status marked 'Not in Use' by SSO?

An application is marked as ‘not in use’ through the SSO when we do not receive an active token for the application for the user. We have daily sync with SSO and mark those apps as active where we get a token for the application. Otherwise, they are marked inactive.

Note:  
Once marked as “Not in use“ doesn’t mean the user application status cannot be changed. Once he logins and the activity is detected in SSO and the token is again generated, the status will be marked as “in use“.

Can’t find what you are looking for? Let us help you!

When is a user app status marked 'Not in Use' by SSO?

Modified on Fri, 02 Jun 2023 at 10:33 PM

An application is marked as ‘not in use’ through the SSO when we do not receive an active token for the application for the user. We have daily sync with SSO and mark those apps as active where we get a token for the application. Otherwise, they are marked inactive.

Note:  
Once marked as “Not in use“ doesn’t mean the user application status cannot be changed. Once he logins and the activity is detected in SSO and the token is again generated, the status will be marked as “in use“.

Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select atleast one of the reasons

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article