Onboarding Workflows

The onboarding workflow contains 3 tabs. 

  1. Draft: It lists the workflows which are not completely set up.

  2. Templates: You can set up a workflow & save it as a template to run later.

  3. Completed: This tab lists the completed workflows.


Creating & running an onboarding workflow:

Please follow the below steps to create & run an onboarding workflow.

Click ‘New workflow’ to create workflow.


Select the users to onboard.



Select the application for which you want to run the workflow & add the actions. 

So what are Recommended Applications and Recommended Actions?


While setting up a workflow for a user, Zluri provides you with a set of recommended applications for the user. This is typically done on the basis of commonly used apps by your organization. 


Each such application again comes with a set of recommended actions you should take for each app while onboarding. The recommended actions for each app are decided by Zluri based on the tag i.e. Onboarding/ Offboarding/Others on the workflow action.

The recommended apps for each user while onboarding are populated based on looking at the top apps used by other users in the organization with the same designation and department. This set of recommended applications can act as a checklist for you.



Once you completely set up the actions you can either save it as a template or run the workflow. 


You can save a workflow as a template. If all the actions are completely set up and the template is ready to be used, it is saved as a “Published” Playbook, which just means it is ready to be used. If all actions are not set up and there are still errors in the workflow, the template gets saved with an “Unpublished” Playbook tag, which means the playbook is not ready to be used yet. Move to the next section for more about Playbooks.

                                                                                                                                                                                                                                            

To run the workflow, Please click on the ‘Run’ button at the top right corner. It will prompt you to type ‘CONFIRM’ on the text box. Please type ‘CONFIRM’ & click ‘Run workflow.

NOTE: A workflow can only be run after all the actions in the workflow are completely set up.


Can’t find what you are looking for? Let us help you!

Onboarding Workflows

Modified on Sat, 31 Dec 2022 at 05:37 PM

The onboarding workflow contains 3 tabs. 

  1. Draft: It lists the workflows which are not completely set up.

  2. Templates: You can set up a workflow & save it as a template to run later.

  3. Completed: This tab lists the completed workflows.


Creating & running an onboarding workflow:

Please follow the below steps to create & run an onboarding workflow.

Click ‘New workflow’ to create workflow.


Select the users to onboard.



Select the application for which you want to run the workflow & add the actions. 

So what are Recommended Applications and Recommended Actions?


While setting up a workflow for a user, Zluri provides you with a set of recommended applications for the user. This is typically done on the basis of commonly used apps by your organization. 


Each such application again comes with a set of recommended actions you should take for each app while onboarding. The recommended actions for each app are decided by Zluri based on the tag i.e. Onboarding/ Offboarding/Others on the workflow action.

The recommended apps for each user while onboarding are populated based on looking at the top apps used by other users in the organization with the same designation and department. This set of recommended applications can act as a checklist for you.



Once you completely set up the actions you can either save it as a template or run the workflow. 


You can save a workflow as a template. If all the actions are completely set up and the template is ready to be used, it is saved as a “Published” Playbook, which just means it is ready to be used. If all actions are not set up and there are still errors in the workflow, the template gets saved with an “Unpublished” Playbook tag, which means the playbook is not ready to be used yet. Move to the next section for more about Playbooks.

                                                                                                                                                                                                                                            

To run the workflow, Please click on the ‘Run’ button at the top right corner. It will prompt you to type ‘CONFIRM’ on the text box. Please type ‘CONFIRM’ & click ‘Run workflow.

NOTE: A workflow can only be run after all the actions in the workflow are completely set up.


Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select atleast one of the reasons

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article